While it's clear that the relationship with someone can reach an end at some point, Andaman7 does not allow to "remotely delete" information that was previously shared. Andaman7 works here like paper or email: once a piece of information is sent and received by the other end, it is not possible to "unsend" it (or remote delete e-mails or remote destroy paper). Beside technical difficulties, it would be pretty intrusive to remotely modify someone's data.
Even if such a feature was considered, nothing prevents the receiver to make various types of copies of the information anyway, making the feature useless.
Let's make it clear that it is possible to stop the sharing of new pieces of information if desired, at any time.
So when you share information, remember that:
1/ all data effectively shared can not be "unshared"
2/ sharing can be stopped at any time for new pieces of information
Please sign in to leave a comment.