If you do not wish to use Andaman7 anymore, here is what you can do.
First, recall that your data is in two locations:
- medical data is on your device (and only there)
To delete your account, you can uninstall the app from your mobile device. WARNING! As your medical data is only stored on your device and not on our servers, uninstalling the app will erase all of its data! Unless you have several devices or if you shared it with someone in your circle of trust. If you have done so, a copy of your information is with that person or organization and you will need to contact them if you would like them to delete it. This is similar to emails: once sent and received, emails can not be unsent and you need to contact the recipient for them to delete data about you.
This means that if you delete then reinstall the app and log in to your account, you will not get your medical data back. You will only recover the basic and limited administrative data that we store on our servers. So please think carefully before taking such action. Note that if you have your medical data stored on multiple devices or shared with your circle of trust, some or all of your medical data could be "synced back" to you, thus helping you recover your medical data also.
Once you have uninstalled the app, basic and limited administrative data still persists on the Andaman7 servers. If you want that information to be deleted as well, please send an email at firstname.lastname@example.org mentioning so (it is your right under GDPR and other regulations). We will therefore delete all your personal information.
In order to improve our application, we would also really appreciate if you could shoot us a little email at email@example.com to tell us what prompted you to stop using Andaman7. Thanks a lot :)
Please sign in to leave a comment.